cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Configuring MAB in ACS 5.1

ewood2624
Level 5
Level 5

Does anyone have a step by step guide or instructions for configuring MAB on ACS 5.1?  I'm new to this version and the instructions in the user guide are as clear as mud....

11 Replies 11

Tiago Antunes
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee

Hi,

Here is a nice one: https://supportforums.cisco.com/docs/DOC-13545.

HTH,

Tiago

--

If this answers your question please mark the question as "answered" and rate it, so other users can easily find it.

Thanks for the reference.  I do have one other question.  When creating the service selection policy in access policies>service selection rules, which compound conditions should I have to use MAB?  I've tried a variety of different settings and everyone keeps getting skipped during authentication.

Thanks in Advance!

The only thing that identifies MAB is the service-type attribute being of value "10".

Attention that this is not true if you are using MAB-EAP. That one is just like an eap authentication so impossible to differentiate apart from the fact that the username=password=mac address.

Hope this helps.

Nicolas

I have call check selected for the MAB and it is referenced to the hosts

identity store.  I can only make it work if I use the

test username and password that was created in the user identity store.  I've attached some screen shots of what I've got set up initially. Any help would be appreciated....

Thanks in advance....

We see hit count 6 in the MAB service so 6 RADIUS ACCESS requests already hit it.

Now on the Authorization section, hit count is 0 so the authentication against internal hosts is failing...

Can you please show us what is the failure message on the Monitoring and Reports view of the Radius authentication?

Also, can you show us how you have defined the host in the Internal Hosts DB?

HTH,

Tiago

--