In SCC, you can update a CallConnector user (ie. Dept, mobile).
However, if you import Users from Router (add new user), when it updates all of the users, it wipes out those changes you've made.
Why don't you gray them out or don't allow the download to erase those changes?
The work-around is to use csv file to import into Corporate Directory Contacts after you import from router, but that seems like extra step and unneeded step every time you import callconnector users.
Thoughts? Better way?
Thank you for highlighting this import issue. As you noted the user import from the Router updates the fields that are available from the router, however it also set other field to default values or blank. We have fixed this so that the update from the router does not affect the other fields in the directory. These changes will be available in the SCC Server 2.1 release. Partners with immediate need can send us a request via the [email protected] for the latest version of the Configuration Manager with this fix.