Warning message

• Cisco Support Forums is in Read Only mode while the site is being migrated.
  • Cisco Support Forums is in Read Only mode while the site is being migrated.

PROBLEM: I cannot access CISCO WLC 4402

Unanswered Question
Nov 12th, 2010
User Badges:

I just started working in one company and my task is to be a ''wireless internet administrator''. (I am just an intern, so I everything is new to me)

To do my work I have to access WLC controler (CISCO WLC 4402), that is located in different building, with CISCO VPN client (GUI access with HTTP or HTTPS), and till this monday everything worked fine. But now everytime I try to connect with https://IPADDRESS my browser says:

''The connection was reset

The connection to the server was reset while the page was loading.

*   The site could be temporarily unavailable or too busy. Try again in a few moments.

*   If you are unable to load any pages, check your computer's network connection.

*   If your computer or network is protected by a firewall or proxy, make sure that Firefox is permitted to access the Web.''

It's not problem with VPN cause when I tried to connect directry to WLC with UTP left just for that purpose, and the same thing happened...

I tried telnet...

--------------------------------------------------------------------

How do I access the WLC from a remote location?

A. You can use Telnet and SSH to access WLC from a remote location. Telnet is a protocol used for remote access; SSH is also a protocol used for remote access, but it includes added security. For more information, refer to the Configuring SSH and Telnet Sessions section of the Cisco Wireless LAN Controller Configuration Guide, Release 6.0.

[http://www.cisco.com/en/US/docs/wireless/controller/6.0/configuration/guide/c60intf.html#wp1144063]

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

it didn't work.