Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

SCA BB Console report - Subscriber Average Consumption

Hi All

I'm just studying how to implement the multiple thresholds of subscriber quota on my network. I'm generating the report on subscriber average consumption as below to determine what is the right value of quota to be set for each of my subscriber. From the report, it shows the total number of subscriber. Here is my question:

1. What is mean total subscriber from the report?

2. Is it the average active subscriber for the particular aggregation period?

3. Is it active subscriber with traffic session?

The report generated is as below, for information, our total subscriber is around 1.6 million.

subscriber average consumption.jpg

Very much appreciate for the help. Thanks

2 Accepted Solutions

Accepted Solutions

Shelley Bhalla
Level 3
Level 3

This is a snapshot of the SCE at a given time. So when the report was generated you had 248876 subscribers (with or without flows) active on the SCE. If a subscriber was logged in 10 days ago it will report average consumption of that subscriber for 10 days. Same for a subscriber logged in a minute ago would present his average consumption in that minute.

Heop this helps.

Shelley.

View solution in original post

Tom Debruyne
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee

Hello,

This is the amount of subscribers for which Subscriber Usage RDRs have been sent to the Collection Manager during the aggregation period.  This should be more or less equal to the amount of active subscribers between 3:00pm and 4:00pm on the 22nd of February.

Cheers,

Tom

View solution in original post

7 Replies 7

Shelley Bhalla
Level 3
Level 3