cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Script UCCX: Select Resource Step (Resource Selected)

luis.romero
Level 1
Level 1

Dear All

I am modifying an script from our contact center, but I have problems with Select Resource Step. In its properties appear "Resource Selected", but I dont know what does means this item. Do you know if this value is associated to other variable ?. In my case, option is _TmpRsrc1259002983288

Thanks in advance

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

I know this is an older thread but here's my take on it.

I'm relatively new to this stuff but I believe this is an optional field.  You are not forced to make a selection there to make the step work.  I believe this is just a place where you can select a "User" variable that will be populated when the "Select Resource" step gets to the "Selected" connection of the step.  You might want to use that variable for something later on.

In some of my scripts, I may push this variable's value up into a Custom Call Variable so I can see what agent the call went to.  You can also push this value into a session variable so that if the caller calls again within 30 minutes (the default) you can then see who they talked to last, perhaps reconnecting them to the same agent.

Again, I'm new so if I'm mistaken, someone please correct me.

View solution in original post

5 Replies 5

Aaron Harrison
VIP Alumni
VIP Alumni

Hi

Basically the step assigns a reference to the resource object representing the selected agent to a variable.

I've seen this in a few scripts, and guess it originates from some example script somewhere. If you search for the variable in the script (_TmpRsrc1259002983288) do you see it being used anywhere else? If not it's a fairly safe bet that you can get rid of it.

This is where someone else will probably chirp in saying it's something to do with integrating to UCCE or some such :-)

Aaron

Please rate helpful posts..