cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Random websites do not work UC540

Rob Pettigrew
Level 1
Level 1

I am having trouble with a new UC540 deployment.  This is my first time but deploying one of these and I am having trouble with random websites not displaying.  I believe it has to be some sort of traffic inspection policy or access-list but I am having trouble finding it.  This entire system has been configured via the CCA and we are running the latest version of the System Software and the CCA client.  Is this a common problem with a simple answer?  If you need me to upload the config please let me know.  Thanks.

\

2 Accepted Solutions

Accepted Solutions

Brook Powers
Level 1
Level 1

We have random issues with www.cisco.com/*.

At first we blamed Comcast and DNS caching.

However, I think Cisco's web servers have many issues, including very high traffic regularly afternoons on the east coast. Cisco web pages either fail to resolve, or load except for images, which are represented by a red X.

I haven't had time to thoroughly investigate the cause(s), but it could also be related to the DNS timeout setting being too short on the UC540.

View solution in original post

Rob - I have installed dozens of these UC500's and never had any issues you mention.. 

What are you using in-house for DNS and or active Directory?  Do you have a internal DNS controller? What are you using for DNS?  I would also test the line to make sure it is not cutting out..  Maybe some PING's?  NSlookups?  To see what is going on.. 

View solution in original post

7 Replies 7

Brook Powers
Level 1
Level 1

We have random issues with www.cisco.com/*.

At first we blamed Comcast and DNS caching.

However, I think Cisco's web servers have many issues, including very high traffic regularly afternoons on the east coast. Cisco web pages either fail to resolve, or load except for images, which are represented by a red X.