How to install my WVC210 Wireless-G PTZ Internet Camera so I can view it from any where in the world.

Unanswered Question
Mar 13th, 2012

Hi guys I just bught a

WVC210 Wireless-G PTZ Internet Camera

I need to install it so that I can view it from any where in the world. I have no Idea how to do this.

I would like if some one can send me a video tutorial on how to do it.

I have a website that I am runing so I guess I can use that if I need something like Hosting and Domain things.

I want to know if it is posible that I can some how configure it so I can view the camera on one of my websites page.

For exaple: www.example.com/mycamera???

If not well I would love to here the options I have.

Thank you very much in advance!

I have this problem too.
0 votes
Average Rating: 0 (0 ratings)
emoyers Tue, 03/13/2012 - 14:24

Hi, My name is Eric Moyers. I am a Network Support Engineer in the Cisco Small Business Support Center. Thank you for using the Cisco Community Post Forums.

Please see the document I have attached. Let me know if you have any further questions.

Thanks

Eric Moyers

Cisco Network Support Engineer

SBSC Wireless and Surveillance SME

CCNA, CCNA-Wireless

1-866-606-1866

emoyers Tue, 03/13/2012 - 14:25

I will try and come up with a good answer for your question on accessing from a website.

Eric

Isr43lmartinez Wed, 03/14/2012 - 15:09

Thanks a lot for the help beeing provided!

I can check the camera on my browser yes but it is on the same network where I have the camera.

I want to Installit for example in Los Ageles and Check it out on Tokio or Cuba.

I don't need the access to the camera on the same building, I want to be able to see the camera from another country. Via website or a software type.

Thanks again!

mpyhala Wed, 03/14/2012 - 17:27

Rogerio,