Views
Helpful
Replies

RVS4000 QuickVPN "The remote gateway is not responding. Do you want to wait?"

xycose123
Level 1
Level 1

Hi,

I am trying to connect with QuickVPN to my RVS4000 in another location. I get this message:

"The remote gateway is not responding. Do you want to wait?'

Any ideas? Thanks.

15 Replies 15

nuwayrental
Level 1
Level 1

I am having the same problem.  The most frustrating part for me is that I have been connecting successfully for several months.  Now, all of a sudden, I cannot connect anymore.  I have been fighting this issue for the past 5 days.  I attempted to restore my computer back to a point before the problem started, but that didn't help anything.  The only thing I have found is this has been a problem for several years, but I have yet to find a solution.  I am running Windows 7 Home Premium and my computer is only 4-1/2 months old.  I have the same RVS4000 router and am using QuickVPN Client Ver 1.4.2.1.  I can't believe I have not found a single solution to this problem when I have found posts about this exact issue dating back as far as 2007.  Can someone PLEASE post the solution to this problem.

Bumping topic. Does anyone have any ideas about this?

Starting to regret my cisco purchase, very little documentation and refused support because i do not have the serial number on hand. Router is in another location several hours away.

Hello all,

Please check the firewall settings on the router and ensure that "Block Wan Requests" is disabled and verify that you can ping the WAN ip address and receive replies in a reasonable amount of time. Also make sure the time is correct by verifying it in your router logs.