cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Anyconnect 3.0 Profile drop-down list

Jacob Gibb
Level 1
Level 1

Working as a consultant I find it annoying I cannot see a drop-down list in the AnyConnect client as you can with the traditional IPSEC VPN client with multiple profiles. Has anyone found out how to modify the default profile to list multiple entries?

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

You can build your own profiles. They are quite simple for a basic profile. Here is an example:

http://schemas.xmlsoap.org/encoding/">

____your host name here____

___the host's outside IP interface address here____

IPsec

Once built, put those individual .xml files in:

%ProgramData%\Cisco\Cisco AnyConnect Secure Mobility Client\Profile

...for Windows 7. (Note that %ProgramData% is a hidden directory by default. You may need to modify your display options to see it.)

A full list of where they would go for other OS types is in the Anyconnect Admin Guide, Table 2-15.

All the profiles installed thus should appear in your AnyConnect client drop down list.

View solution in original post

10 Replies 10

Marvin Rhoads
Hall of Fame
Hall of Fame

You will see multiple entries if the profiles (.xml files) are downloaded (from the multiple ASA-based remote access VPNs you access (or installed manually)) into your AnyConnect installation.

The ASA needs to be setup with the IPSec profile.xml file. Once multiple ones are downloaded to your computer (usually automatically by virtue of logging in) you should see the drop down list in your AnyConnect client allowing you to choose from among them.