cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Trouble with two or more calls coming in at a time

Ryan Ingman
Level 1
Level 1

I have a UC540 device with Software Pack v.8.6.0 and using CCA v.3.2.1 to do all of my programming (I have never done anything via CLI). I put in this system last Thursday and everything seemed to be running fine till this morning. If someone calls in (this happens on 2 out of our 3 numbers, the 3rd number does not seem to have this problem), while they are in the AA system, if someone else dials the same number they will just receive a constant ring. The 2nd caller never receives the AA system. Once the 1st caller has selected an option then anybody calling in after that is okay until of course 2 people try calling in one right after another.

No settings had changed since I put the system in but I am not 100% certain that the issue was happening before this morning. I am new to all of this but any help would be appreciated. I thought I would try this route before submitting something to TAC. If I need to include the settings on our UC540 please let me know.

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

Hello Ryan,

Thanks for that information. More than likely the issue here is with the FXO lines themselves and not the UC. I say this because the FXOs are only capable of 1 call at a time. Usually to get around this limitation, your service provider will provide multiple FXOs that they hunt through when attempting to deliver a call, when they find an available line, they deliver the call on that line. However, this may not be the case since you state that once a caller gets past the AA the next call works.

As David suggested, feel free to contact the SBSC in regards to this issue, they can validate the issue for you and either resolve it or provide some recommendations to fix this with your service provider.

Thanks,

-john

View solution in original post

8 Replies 8

johschaf
Level 4
Level 4

Hello Ryan,