- Purple, 4500 points or more
I know this has been done before, but I seem to remember on the older format that when you created a post you had 10 - 15 minutes to delete the post before it was seen on the forums. I've been known to not read a post carefully and then answer the post, only to reread after my post and then realize I had given wrong information. I'll delete the post, but the OP will get an email with my post listed in the email which is now no longer there.
Is there a way to have a window on a response, say 10 or 15 minutes, where you have the time to delete the post before it gets sent to the OP? It confuses posters when they go back to view the response and it's no longer there even though they have the body of the message in an email.