cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Adding a skill to a CSQ after a 30 second delay

doylepaul
Level 1
Level 1

Hi, I am quite new to the art of writing scripts so appologies in advance for any daft statememts ;-)

I have a CSQ (CSQ) and several skills: Skill_1 (Basic skills), Skill_2 (Advanced skills), Skill_3 (Management).

Customer rings and gets through to CSQ which has Skill_1 assigned to it. After 30 seconds all Skill_1 resources are still busy, so I need somehow to make Skill_2 available so a resource assigned to Skill_2 can answer the call. If all Skill_2 and Skill_1 resources are busy for the next 15 seconds then I need to add in Skill_3 to try and answer the call within one minute (SLA).

At each stage I would require the lesser skill to be checked for availability first.

Currently after 30 seconds in CSQ I route the call to CSQ_2, then if no resources are available for another 15 seconds I route the call through to CSQ_3.

CSQ has Skill_1 with a value of 10

CSQ_2 has Skill_1 with a value of 10, and Skill_2 with a value of 9.

CSQ_3 has Skill_1 with a value of 10, and Skill_2 with a value of 9, and Skill_3 with a value of 8.

This works great but I need to replicate this sceanrio for about 15 different scripts which would mean that there would be 45 scripts in total :-(

Any advice or suggestions will be greatly received.

Many thank in advance ...

Paul ....

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions