Views
Helpful
Replies

First Digit is stripped from incoming caller id

Naum Vitanovski
Level 1
Level 1

Hi,

I have a UC540 with 7965 phones installed at a client site. The connection is 3 ISDN/BRI channels with Telstra in Melbourne-Australia.

The phone system was setup as key system, but we had to reset it, because we had a dis sync between the cli and cca.

When we reset the system, we set it up as a pbx system.

When the system was setup as key system, the caller id on incoming calls was working properly.

Wehen we set it up as a pbx system, the caller id is missing the first digit.

E.G. if I call from 0404288695 the phone will show 404288695.

There must be a problem some where in the translation rules. Or somewhere with no digit strip.

Called up Telstra and they said that they send the full caller id information.

Can anyone help?

I have the same problem on another site where we have another installation. I am new with UC500 platform.

Thank You

Naum Vitanovski.

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

Hi Naum,

Just to confirm for you that Telstra is not stripping away the leading Zero

If the incoming call is local to you they may at times not pass the FNN (Full National Number) I.E 03/07/02 and just pass the local 8 digits, this is not a typical scenario by them as with ISDN/PRI they prefer the FNN method.

In CCA you can manage the call-back rules, and insert the the leading zero and also the state prefix in there if you want This way calling a user back does not require manually editing the number before dialing it.

When in Key-System mode this is done automatically by the system, however when you changed to PBX mode it wouldn't have inserted these rules in for you automatically, thus you will have to define the call back rules.