cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Script to play a prompt when dialing an extension.

spacemancraig
Level 1
Level 1

This is my first time working with the CCX Editor but we a main line that customers dial into and it plays a prompt, if they know the extension they can dial it at any time.  What I need is to find out how to contruct a script so that once the have dialed the extension is plays a prompt that states what extension they are transfering to and/or the extension holders name for validation purposes.

2 Accepted Solutions

Accepted Solutions

Aaron Harrison
VIP Alumni
VIP Alumni

Hi Ryan

Basically without a specific TTS product add on for CCX, you are limited to a small amount of generated voice.

You can use the 'create generated prompt' to read out the extension number to the caller. Use that step to generate a prompt based on the String you captured in a previous step, and then send the output Prompt to a Play Prompt step.

What you won't get it to do (unless you have a TTS system) is read out the name of the target person.

Regards

Aaron

Aaron Please remember to rate helpful posts to identify useful responses, and mark 'Answered' if appropriate!

View solution in original post

Gergely Szabo
VIP Alumni
VIP Alumni

Hi,

I might be wrong here -  I am not familiar with Cisco messaging products - but I believe Unity Connection has this feature (provided the target extension/user is also a Unity Connection user, and, of course, there's the correct call handler set up for this).

G.

View solution in original post

12 Replies 12

Aaron Harrison
VIP Alumni
VIP Alumni

Hi Ryan

Basically without a specific TTS product add on for CCX, you are limited to a small amount of generated voice.