cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Callback from a web page using UCCX 8.5

Douglas Maguire
Level 1
Level 1

We have several customers in India, where the phone system is terrible. It is extremely hard if not impossible to get a single toll free number that is accessable from all of India, to be forwarded out of country.

We are looking to have a web link where the customer can enter a phone number, and then recieve a callback from an Agent.

I am fairly new to ACD Scripting.

Thanks

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

Anthony Holloway
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee

EDIT: After typing all of that up, I just remembered that there is a sample script for doing this in the Script Repository.

You can download it from this link:  http://www.cisco.com/en/US/products/sw/custcosw/ps1846/products_implementation_design_guides_list.html

The details are in the following folder:  script_repository_902\script_repository\release1\Readme\README-webcallback.txt

Disclaimer: I have not used this sample script from the repo, I just knew it was there from browsing it.

Original Reply Below

--------------------------------------------------------

If you want the solution to be 100% in UCCX, which is possible, you will need the UCCX Premium Licensing for your system.  With Premium licensing you can accept contacts via multiple channels, to include: phone calls, email, and web.

The solution is not so simple to setup that I can type it all up right here, but I will give you the high level:

Two New Scripts

Create a new script that shows the user a web form for them to submit

Create a new script that accepts the form submission

Two New Applications

Create a new application to control your web form script

Create a new application to control your form submission

Two New Triggers

Create a new HTTP Trigger for your web form application

Create a new HTTP Trigger for your form submission application

HTML Disclaimer