×

Warning message

  • Cisco Support Forums is in Read Only mode while the site is being migrated.
  • Cisco Support Forums is in Read Only mode while the site is being migrated.

ISE Sponsor Portal

Unanswered Question
Aug 1st, 2013
User Badges:

ISE Sponsor Portal


I'm still coming to grips with ISE!


Web Portal Managment>Settings>Sponsor>Language template>English>Configure Print Notification


Rather than just add text I will like to add some graphics, I tried adding HTML to the Layout which doesn't work. When my Sponsor needs to printout a day account for example rather than basic textformat,  I would like to add graphics to give to the customer. Can this be achieved another way?

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Overall Rating: 0 (0 ratings)
Loading.
Amjad Abdullah Mon, 08/05/2013 - 02:01
User Badges:
  • Red, 2250 points or more

Steve,


suggest you move your thread to the NAC and AAA forums. You may move the thread from the right pane.


Regards,


Amjad


Rating useful replies is more useful than saying "Thank you"

gnijs Tue, 10/29/2013 - 08:14
User Badges:
  • Bronze, 100 points or more

mmm...this documentation says i can use HTML tags.....let me check that again


"You can use HTML tags and special variables for formatting the language template for print notification"

gnijs Tue, 10/29/2013 - 09:33
User Badges:
  • Bronze, 100 points or more

when i use

  in the template, i get:


You have entered text that appears to contain unsupported tags or markup language. Remove those characters and try again.


doh

gnijs Tue, 10/29/2013 - 08:08
User Badges:
  • Bronze, 100 points or more

I have the same problem. I like the flexibility of ISE regarding guest portals etc, but the print template is a disgrace.

Pure text, can't even specify bold, fonts, size of text, no images possible. It can't even accept HTML code inside the text field (

Title

   -> "your entry contains invalid code" error) while the final print page is eventually rendered by a web browser, so why don't accept HTML ? Why won't you allow uploading a "print" HTML page, take this file, do a search and replace for the variables and print.

Isn't there ANY way of making the print template accept HTML ?? anyway ?

This is a real show-stopper when i have to show the printout to customers...


regards,

Geert

stephendrkw Wed, 10/30/2013 - 06:59
User Badges:

yep, same problem as me, even after upgrading to 1.2. It's very unprofessional producing a dull, not easy to read printout to a Guest. let me know if you find a solution!

Charles Moreton Wed, 10/30/2013 - 07:44
User Badges:
  • Cisco Employee,

At this time there is no support for Advanced Portal Customizations on the ISE.


However, since this is one area that has shown such an overwhelming need, most of this functionality will be available in ISE 1.3, which is scheduled for release in the first half of Calendar Year 2014.


Sorry that I couldn't give you a better answer.


Please rate helpful posts and mark this thread as answered if, in fact, this does answer your question.


Charles Moreton

gnijs Tue, 11/05/2013 - 02:57
User Badges:
  • Bronze, 100 points or more

Maybe Cisco could consider releasing a 1.2 patch, so that at least HTML tags would be supported. Since the page is rendered by a browser later on, it would not require any additional coding. At least the deployment of ISE could continue at customers awaiting more flexibility in 1.3. Now projects need to be postponed to 2014 where budgets are unknown.....

Naresh Ginjupalli Sun, 12/01/2013 - 06:43
User Badges:
  • Cisco Employee,

Hi Stephen,


The defect CSCty82696 is filed in ISE 1.1.x version for this similar issue and this is fixed with the following template.


Template Used:

Welcome to the Guest Portal, your username is


Username: %username%

Password: %password%

First Name: %firstname%

Last Name: %lastname%

Time Zone: %timezone%

Mobile Number: %mobilenumber%

Optional 1:%option1%

Optional 2: %option2%

Duration of Account: %duration%

Email: %email%

Time Profile: %timeprofile%

Account Start Time: %starttime%

Account End Time: %endtime%

Restricted Window: %restrictedwindow%


As per the defect notes it says HTML  tags are now treated as literals for security reasons. We don't want to  allow malicious scripts to be sent in email notifications so embedding  HTML text now will show up as literal text rather than HTML tags.


Actions

This Discussion