cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Dialing Issues with Tandberg 3000 MXP

tburton420
Level 1
Level 1

I am a VTC technician and I mainly work on Tandberg's. I am currently working on a customers issue on their Tandberg in which she is able to make successful calls at 128k and 384K. However, whenever she tries to make a 256k call, it automatically tries to connect at 384K instead. The default call settings are currently set to AUTO and it is saved this way.

I have tried to complete a 256k call in my customers VTC room by adding #4#4 at the end of the phone number without any luck and I have also tried to set the default call settings at 256K and this did not work. All other call settings are set a the factory default, which is the way it should be, so I am not sure what else could be the issue at this point. I do not believe it is a line issue because I would not think that I would even be able to complete a 384K call if there was an issue with the lines. So I was curious if anyone else has ever experienced this issue and/or knew a possible solution?

4 Replies 4

Martin Koch
VIP Alumni
VIP Alumni

Is the entry present in the phone book or the call history? I noticed MXP systems sometimes behave a bit strange around that. A reboot before trying can be worth a test.

What do you expect to happen when using #4#4 as the siffux?

Besides that could you tell us a bit more about the deployment? Like which software versions are used,

what call controls, what are the bandwidth/links/pipe settings there whats the remote endpoint, how is everything managed, ... (and are these IP or ISDN calls?) ,...

I would try it with the latest versions and use the command line to dial out and check the xstatus

and also the call controls which call speed is signeled and whats the bitrate over the line.

Please remember to rate helpful responses and identify helpful or correct answers.

Please remember to rate helpful responses and identify