Views
Helpful
Replies

HOST IP address Missing

dhananjayarao
Level 1
Level 1

Hi team,

I have been working on sending UCS events as traps and i see that i receive traps with no source ip .

I am new to UCS and help expert help to resolve this issue.

Thanks,

Dhananjaya

5 Replies 5

padramas
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee

Hello Dhananjaya,

Can you please share the UCSM version ?

SNMP version ?

How are you confirming that IP address is not present in source agent field ?

It could be CSCui11645

Padma

UCS 2.1 is the version and SNMP is V2C.

My issue is to get source ip of the laarm which we get in form of snmp traps .

Currently it shows only UCS manager Interconnect Fabric IP . which is not the source . Source is from some other server/ chassis.

Thanks,

Dhananjaya

Hello Dhananjaya,

Not sure if I understood your issue correctly.

UCSM does not have visibility on usage of system resources by host OS.

For example, if a DIMM has failed on Server 1/1, UCSM will generate a SNMP using it's management IP address. SNMP trap will not be sourced with host OS IP address running on that server.

Padma

ericwill
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee