Views
Helpful
Replies

WAN newbie question about BGP to connect edge router to provider MPLS cloud

Alvaro
Level 1
Level 1

WAN newbie
Good afternoon, so I have been tasked with setting up BGP on our MPLS cloud, my organization has 4 sites, 3 of which are connected through a MPLS cloud and the fourth is connected through an IPsec tunnel.  The MPLS cloud was originally setup with static routes that the carrier had to create on their end to get connectivity between our sites. I have some experience with LAN and other things but I never really did much with WAN connectivity.  We're making changes and it's been decided to make the change to BGP in order to take away the complexity of static routes.  I did some reading on BGP and it seems pretty straight forward on what I have to do on our edge routers.