Warning message

• Cisco Support Forums is in Read Only mode while the site is being migrated.
  • Cisco Support Forums is in Read Only mode while the site is being migrated.

CVP Call Studio - concatenate variable data

Unanswered Question
May 21st, 2014
User Badges:

Hello,

I'm new to Call Studio, do not have my hands on the software yet.

Is it possible to concatenate variable data within a call studio script?

The business wants to capture IVR menu selections for reporting purposes.  The IVR is complex and will require a CVP VXML server application.  My plan is to utilize a call variable within call studio, update the variable with flags/values for each menu selection, then send this data back to ICM.  In ICM, I will analyze this variable and set call types accordingly for reporting.

Thanks in advance,

Mike

Overall Rating: 5 (4 ratings)
Chintan Gajjar Thu, 05/22/2014 - 00:59
User Badges:
  • Blue, 1500 points or more

Hi,

i think it is possible in call studio, please let me know exactly what you would like to with?

example? and i may help you with that.

regards

Chintan

Michael Miu Thu, 05/22/2014 - 06:30
User Badges:

Hi Chintan,

Thanks for responding.  Lets say user selects option 1 from menu 1.  I want to populate var1 with '1'.  Then user selects option 4 from menu 2.  var1 is now '14'.   User selects option 3 from menu 3.  var1 is now '143'.  etc...  Eventually I will pass this data back to ICM to set call types.

Mike

david.macias Thu, 05/22/2014 - 07:48
User Badges:

Yes, very possible, actually there's not much which is not possible with CVP. In your case you would have a node at the very end which concatenates all your variables together. One word of advice, put a delimiter between your variables, it will make it easier for ICM to break them apart.

david

laranoueir Wed, 08/31/2016 - 01:25
User Badges:

Hello David,