cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

WAP371 low data rate

rnelson011
Level 1
Level 1

I just installed the AEP371 Access Point. It works but the data rate is just 1 Mbps. Any suggestions about what the problem might be? The configuration was straightforward using the Quick Start Guide. .

12 Replies 12

Eric Moyers
Level 7
Level 7

My name Eric Moyers. I am an Engineer in the Small Business Support Center.

I am sorry to hear that you are experiencing this issue. 

I would like to request a little more information. Can you provide your current network scheme? How are you measuring this throughput? From where to where? What is your wired speeds looking like?

Eric Moyers
.:|:.:|:. CISCO | Cisco Presales Technical Support | Wireless Subject Matter Expert

Please rate helpful Posts and Let others know when your Question has been answered.

i have the latest firmware and have try several setup`s.

now i have dynamic IP from the dhcp from the zte H368N modem and configured the 2.4 and 5 ghz on the wap371.

I have a SG100D-08P (SG100D-08P-EU) for the POE.

I also filtered the I-tv signal for the TV from the cable that is connected to the wap (is going over the powerline adapter)

sometime the speed is very fast (40-70Mbps) and sometime i even cannot connect to the 5ghz and the 2.4 is very slow (even when i`m in the same room as the wap). When i use the wifi from the modem (normally wlan on the modem is not activated) the speed is about 25Mbps with 2.4ghz

is tested the speed with speedtest.net 

I don`t know what to do now... sometimes it is verry fast and sometimes it is verry slow.. 

If the speed was constantly slow or bad, then I would thin that there could be a configuration error or hardware issue. But with what your describing it sounds more like congestion slowing your wireless throughput.

Some things to look at:

1. During the slow times how is the wired speed?