Views
Helpful
Replies

Unable to translate Internal IP to External IP

rleave001
Level 1
Level 1

Hi everyone

Im new in Cisco environment and currently im trying to allow my server to public ip.

Our server are connecting to C4506-E > ASA 5455 > Peplink Balance 580

For peplink, all the configuration are correct as NAT mapping are straightforward.

I also have try 1-on-1 NAT at ASA 5545 however it still failed to translate to public ip.

Below are the ASA configuration i've done so far.

=======================================

object network SERVER_1
 host 192.168.xxx.xx (internal ip)

-----

access-list outside_access_in extended permit tcp any object SERVER_1 eq www

----

nat (inside,dome) static 1.x.xxx.xx.x (public ip)
object network SERVER_1
object network SERVER_1wan

=======================================

Thanks for help.

13 Replies 13

Luke Oxley
Level 1
Level 1
rleave001,

Thanks for your post. I understand what you are trying to achieve and would be pleased to help you. I have four questions before I can begin help you.
1. Is "dome" the nameif of our public facing interface?
2. Please give me the private IP of your server, this will help me to write the configuration correctly for you.
3. Do you wish to do a 1:1 NAT between the server and outside interface, or essentially just a "port forward" to the server for www traffic?
4. What version of ASA code are you running? As the NAT command set syntax has changed.
Once I have an answer to these questions I'll draw up some configuration tailored for you. We can then hopefully get this working.

Thanks,
Luke

Hi Luke

1. Is "dome" the nameif of our public facing interface?
We have 2 network which connected to our Peplink. 1 of them is Dome and we trying to use dome for server purposes only. As for now we have 3 interface inside,wan and dome.
 2. Please give me the private IP of your server, this will help me to write the configuration correctly for you.

my private ip are 1.9.214.61