cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

IPS/IDS - Firepower ( Intrusions Events )

sahrizal123
Level 1
Level 1

Hi,

Im new to firesight firepower...my vendor just install new firewall 5516-x with IPS/IDS firepower...

Currently No policy to IPS/IDS...

Based on GUI i detected Intrusions Events as below..kindly advice what can we do with this attack...we should block the source IP attack at firewall or create policy at IPS/IDS and block the source ip attacker........ ?

## Attached is the my intrusions event screenshot..

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

Hi again. Answers below:

- May i know if we can monitor the root cause of high bandwidth at FMS ? ( based on my understanding only can monitor connection )

NS: Yes, you can run reports and get that information. Also, you should be able to gather that information from your Dashboard (if you have that particular widget added). Lastly, you can check the "Network Information" widget located under Analysis > Context Explorer. That widget will show you Top traffic by IP, User, etc. 

- Why my Analysis > Content show no data..many info show no data...is it common ?

NS: Seeing no data there is good news and what you want :) That widget will display information for hosts that were potentially compromised via a successful attack and/or malware. 

Thank you for rating helpful posts!

View solution in original post

3 Replies 3

nspasov
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee

This type of info/attacks can be pretty common. If your company/resources are available on the internet then you will see attacks against them. The good news here is that you have put controls in place to block such attacks :)