Helpful
Replies

How to configue email notifications alert on cisco prime infrastructure 3.0

jason button
Level 1
Level 1

HI...

happy new year to everyone out there.

well im trying to configure email notifications alert on our cisco prime infrastructure v.3.0,

so that i´ll be able to receive email alerts, for instance when any interface, devices like router, access points, switches and even server Goes off or down, or gives any error on its interface.

Im kind of a little new in this industry, but able to configure.

So can someone kindly please help me with a Straight forward Guide, that help me to accomplish this problem please.

thanks in advanced and

very Best Regards

Jhon.

10 Replies 10

ivanchakarov
Level 1
Level 1

Here you go - http://www.cisco.com/c/en/us/td/docs/net_mgmt/prime/infrastructure/3-0/administrator/guide/PIAdminBook/config_server_settings.html#63370 

Hi ivanchakarov ,

thank you so much for the link.

i will go through it and will advice you sooner.

once again, thank you very much indeed

Hi ivanchakarov

I was just trying to configure first the SMTP as per your link, and i couldnt go far ahead.

I Selected Monitor > Monitoring Tools > Alarms and Events.

then im about to Click Email Notification tab... so that Prime Infrastructure can displays the first Email Notification Settings page. but unfortunetely after Monitor > Monitoring Tools > Alarms and Events. i can´t see the Email Notification tab, as you can see on the attached file.

is there any idea?

im using Prime Infrastructure 3.0.0

Build 3.0.0.0.78 Lifecycle: 500 devices

Please help

In Monitor > Monitoring Tools > Alarms and Events you can see the current alarms and the history of the events. What do you mean when you say "Email Notification tab" and what do you want to find there?

The only email related information that I know can be found in Administration / System Settings / Mail Server Configuration

Hi Mr. ivanchakarov