Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Cisco CMS server Configuration

I am new to the cisco CMS server. I have installed the CMS and created the SIP trunk to CUCM. I created the outgoing dial from CMS as per the publicly registered domain which is accessible from outside through expressway to the CUCM. And from CUCM, i created a route pattern, which is an exact match extension for the VC units of mine(2 units of SX20,DX80). I have the shared multiparty license installed in CMS server. How can i check the calls. How will be the call leg. Because, in CMS server; i didn't give extension numbers. In documentation, it is not much  clear for me, how the call be handled. And, for scheduling, still do i need TMS and how can i share the link to the guests. Will it generate a link corresponding to a video endpoint like in Cisco Jabber guest or do i need share the URI of the device to reach my unit. Please help me to clarify and configure it as needed for my requirement.

Thanks.

13 Replies 13

Patrick Sparkman
VIP Alumni
VIP Alumni

You'll need to either import users from LDAP and have Space created automatically, or use TMS to schedule conferences with CMS.  When you use TMS, an email will be generated with the conference details which includes the address for anyone who would like to dial in.

You can check the details of call using the web admin interface under Status > Calls.  If you want to check details about specific calls or callLegs etc, you'll need to use the API.

Thanks Patrik.

If i am not using LDAP users, can i create usrrs manually in CMS. If i am creating users manually, shall i give the domain name registered in public for expressway. Then how will be the space creation. If i don't have TMS, how i will share the link for the users which created on CMS. If it is URI, then how will be the space. Is it like, user@(domain registered for expressway).com