cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

What is BE6k or BE3k

Anthony Vinod
Level 1
Level 1

Can anyone tell me what is BE6k, BE3k is it a hardware? or is it a package with Hardware, License

I am somewhat new to Cisco Voice, I know UCS and MCS is nothing but Hardware where we build up the VM and then install the iso image downloaded from Cisco site and then we go for Licensing it, can anyone please tell me this basic thing without sharing the Link which I am finding hard to understand

Once I had logged into BE3k to check few things but it was very dull Interface, and I was told to check something on BE6k, so thinking of the previous Experience BE3k I was expecting little more upgraded but it came out to be CUCM 10.5, I got confused

By now you can understand I am in which level of Cisco VoIP, So please help.

2 Accepted Solutions

Accepted Solutions

Hi Anthony,

BE6K is a Tested Reference Configurations (TRC), which means Cisco has done enough testing and guaranties performance. You cannot use MCS anymore as UC application requires virtualization 3rd-party Specs-based category see below for details.

http://www.cisco.com/c/dam/en/us/td/docs/voice_ip_comm/uc_system/virtualization/virtualization-cisco-unified-communications-manager.html

(Rate if it helps)

JB

View solution in original post

No, a TRC means that Cisco tested that specific HW combo, you cannot add/remove/deviate/change from what is offered, unless you want to lose the TRC level support.

Yes, if you need a solution that will go over 2,500 endpoints, you'll need to buy a new solution. If you choose to go over that, lose Cisco support due to violating the maximum number of endpoints supported by the solution.

HTH

java

if this helps, please rate

View solution in original post

13 Replies 13

Jitender Bhandari
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee

Hi Anthony,

BE6K and BE3K are bundled solutions that cisco provides you.

BE3K and BE6K are very different and you can not transition between them.