×

Warning message

  • Cisco Support Forums is in Read Only mode while the site is being migrated.
  • Cisco Support Forums is in Read Only mode while the site is being migrated.

Copying run to flash. Why does it ask to erase before copy after IOS upgr?

Unanswered Question
Jun 26th, 2002
User Badges:

Hello,


I recently upgrade a C1720 from IOS 12.2.5 to IOS 12.2.10a and now when copying a file to flash, it prompts to erase the flash first. This did not happen in 12.2.5 (which was nice). Is this something that can be turned off and perhaps the default setting for this option was different in these two versions? I have not found any info about this. Any thoughts?


Thanks,

John.

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Overall Rating: 0 (0 ratings)
Loading.

Actions

This Discussion