Warning message

• Cisco Support Forums is in Read Only mode while the site is being migrated.
  • Cisco Support Forums is in Read Only mode while the site is being migrated.

Linksys BEFSX41 VPN to Pix 515E

Unanswered Question
Dec 29th, 2002
User Badges:

I've been scouring forums and the cisco website to get this vpn going now for

about a week. Total newbie to vpn's :o

I have a 515E at my main site and a couple remotes with linksys befsx41 vpn routers on cable and dsl. The Pix has 3 interfaces, outside, dmz and inside.

I have succesfully setup the Pix for pptp and ipsec using the Cisco Vpn client and was able to access the internal network ok. Now I'm trying to get the linksys connected with no luck. Just to make sure I didn't have any overlapping configurations, I no'd all the vpn client setup to bring the Pix back to a clean config before trying to setup the ipsec site to site.

My main goal is to have the linksys routers initiate the connection and allow 3 or 4 users access over the tunnel to the main site.

Anyone who can guide me in the right direction without having to get my CCIE first I would appreciate it!

TIA

Rod

Overall Rating: 0 (0 ratings)
rod.caglia@elec... Mon, 12/30/2002 - 02:26
User Badges:

Wow,

After 36 hours of no sleep and reading "IPSec User Guide for the Cisco Secure Pix Firewall Version 6.0" and trying numerous configurations I got it to work!

Anyone new to Pix and or VPN should read the above document through about 5 times and it all becomes clear.

If anyone wants to see how this setup works, email me or reply here and I will send the configuration for the Pix and Linksys.

pat.daniels Thu, 01/02/2003 - 09:36
User Badges:

Rod, I am about to do exactly what you have just done. I would be grateful if you could email me the pix and linksys config - especially the linksys.

Thanks in anticipation of your help.

Regards Pat Daniels

acninet Tue, 01/07/2003 - 10:27
User Badges:

Hi pat,