Assured Forwarding classes

Unanswered Question
Mar 15th, 2004
User Badges:


There are 4 classes in the AF mode (from 1 to 4), and for each one 3 level of drop.

Can someone tell me, which class will be droped first, 1 or 4.

thks for ur help

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Overall Rating: 0 (0 ratings)
l.metzger Mon, 03/15/2004 - 07:00
User Badges:

Hello Sir,

AF1 is the less prefered class and AF2 is better than AF1, AF3 is better than AF2 etc...

The point is that those definitions are the default behaviour in the Cisco IOS. It can be also customized if desired.

hope it helps.


This Discussion