In a previous post below it was stated that there is no way to disable the ability of a user to empty the deleted items in exchange.
Is this still true?
Are there any plans to add this feature? (please)
I have some customers that use the deleted items like a folder to store messages. I can see someone erasing, by accident, all those at once and wanting them back.
lindborg - CISCO SYSTEMS
Feb 20, 2004, 7:23am PST
No... that option only dictates the behavior when you delete a message (i.e. is a copy sent to the deleted items folder or not) - it does not affect if the option to empty the deleted items folder is offered or not. There's currently no way to turn that option off.