Unanswered Question
Patrick Iseli Wed, 10/19/2005 - 07:54
User Badges:
  • Gold, 750 points or more

Commands are:

[no] logging on

[no] logging buffered level

[no] logging console level

logging device-id {hostname | ipaddress if_name | string text}

no logging device-id

[no] logging facility facility

[no] logging history level

[no] logging host [in_if_name] ip_address [protocol /port] [format emblem]

[no] logging message syslog_id [level level]

[no] logging monitor level

[no] logging queue queue_size

[no] logging standby

[no] logging timestamp

[no] logging trap level

clear logging [disable]

show logging [message {syslog_id | all} | level | disabled]

show logging queue

Replace syslogid with the numeric identifier assigned to the syslog message. Replace levelid with one of the following numeric or text identifiers for the syslog level:

•0—emergencies—System unusable messages

•1—alerts—Take immediate action

•2—critical—Critical condition

•3—errors—Error message

•4—warnings—Warning message

•5—notifications—Normal but significant condition

•6—informational—Information message

•7—debugging—Debug messages and log FTP commands and WWW URLs

See command referenece:


Example for syslog:


Minimal setup:


conf t

logging on

logging buffer warn

logg mon warn




This Discussion