Views
Helpful
Replies

IPCX 4.0 - distinguish incoming calls by calling numbers

privateer
Level 1
Level 1

Hi colleagues,

I need to distinguish incoming calls by calling numbers in IVR script. Mobiles from the rest of calls for example by specifying cell operator prefixes. As I see the only way to do that is to define my own java class.

Do anybody know examples of how to do that? Or I have already complicated matters and more simple way exists?

Thanks in advance.

Yuri.

15 Replies 15

mmelbourne
Level 5
Level 5

You could use the string methods in the expression editor:

e.g.

Set bPrefixPresent = strWord.startsWith( strPrefix1 ) || strWord.startsWith( strPrefix2)

bPrefixPresent is a boolean variable, and strPrefix1 and strPrefix2 are the number prefixes to check for. strWord is the original calling number string.

Please rate helpful posts!

Sorry for long silence.

It works!

Thank you.

Hi guys,

Sorry to crash the thread. I'm trying to do the exact same thing but I'm new to scripting and can't quite figure this out.

Do I add a Set step and select the bPrefixPresent variable in the drop down? If so, how do I format the expression. I've tried every combination I can think of and it always returns parse error.

Also, is there a reference guide for which string methods or other methods are available for use with expression editor?

Thanks for your help!

Vance

Hi.

Place your e-mail here, I'll send you an example.

As for methods you can use all the standard java methods so you can find reference guides on sun.com. URL's for particular method explanations you can find in the volume 3 of CRS Scripting and Development Series guide.

Cool, thank you very much.

vgk@adnetman.com

Here's a script segment which checks whether a string (calling number) begins with a certain prefix. The script itself is not much use on its own, but it demonstrates the principles.

Hope this helps. Please rate helpful posts!