×

Warning message

  • Cisco Support Forums is in Read Only mode while the site is being migrated.
  • Cisco Support Forums is in Read Only mode while the site is being migrated.
This document is locked

Use the toolbar on Cisco Jabber Video for TelePresence

Document

Thu, 03/14/2013 - 14:31
Nov 18th, 2011
User Badges:
  • Cisco Employee,

When you are on a video call, if you place the mouse pointer over the video screen, a toolbar appears containing the following icons:





Icon
Description




See how you appear to the other video call participants (see Turn self-view on/off).
Turn the camera off/on (see Turn the camera on/off).
Turn the microphone on/off. When the microphone is off, you can speak privately to someone in your room without the other video call participants hearing.
Turn the speaker on/off. Turn the speaker off to mute the other video call participants. When the speaker is on, drag the slider to adjust speaker volume.
Turn full-screen view on/off. You can also switch views by double-clicking the video screen.
Share an application (see Share an application or your entire screen).
End the video call.





When you are not on a video call, the toolbar displays only the and icons. The self-view window is displayed by default. Clicking to turn off self-view closes the video screen.


To hide the toolbar, move the mouse pointer away from it.


Turn self-view on/off



The self-view window lets you see how you appear to the other participants on a video call.


  1. During a video call, click . Self-view appears as a small window (known as picture-in-picture, or PIP) inside the larger video screen.
  2. (Optional) Do either of the following:



    • To shift focus to and enlarge the self-view window: Double-click the window.
    • To move the self-view window to another position: Click and drag the window.
  3. To hide the self-view window, click


Turn the camera on/off


By default, the camera is on so other video call participants can see you. To turn the camera off, click .


If you turn the camera off before another participant answers the video call, the other participants see a blank screen for you. If you turn the camera off during a video call, the other participants see the last video image of you as a still image.




This setting does not affect the cameras of other participants.




To turn the camera back on at any time, click .




If another application is using the camera, you cannot use the camera to send video to other participants in a Jabber Video video call. However, you can still make and receive calls, and see video from other participants.




Share an application or your entire screen


During a video call, you can share information from one or more applications on your computer. Here are some examples:


  • Share your word processor and let video call participants see your meeting notes as you type.
  • Share pictures from your computer as a slideshow.
  • Share your image editor or other visualization tool, drawing as you go.
  • Share your web browser, email inbox, or calendar.
  • Windows: Share your entire screen with all open applications, for example, to demonstrate a process onscreen.
  1. Click on the toolbar. A list of your open applications appears.
  2. Select an application. Sharing starts automatically.

    Windows: Select Entire screen to share all applications on your desktop.


    Windows: If you choose to share your entire screen, we recommend minimizing the Jabber Video
    screens, in particular the video screen. Otherwise, these are included in the shared presentation. 
  3. The shared application appears to you as a picture-in-picture inside the video screen. Double-click the PiP to switch focus to it.


    If you have limited bandwidth or system resources, turning off your camera during application sharing can improve presentation quality. 
  4. To stop sharing, click , and then click Stop sharing presentation.


    Windows: You can also share an application screen from within an application itself. Open the application and put it in full-screen mode (or slideshow mode for PowerPoint presentations). When a message appears asking whether you want to share the application using Jabber Video, click Yes. To stop sharing, exit full-screen or slideshow mode. 


    Mac: Other participants cannot see your cursor or mouse pointer when you share an application. Also, Mac OS does not support sharing your entire screen. 
Overall Rating: 0 (0 ratings)
Loading.

Actions

This Document

Related Content