×

Warning message

  • Cisco Support Forums is in Read Only mode while the site is being migrated.
  • Cisco Support Forums is in Read Only mode while the site is being migrated.
This event is locked

Basic introduction and troubleshooting on Cisco Nexus 7000 NX-OS Virtual Device Context(VDC)

Event

Fri, 03/07/2014 - 17:01
cisco_admin1 Mar 7th, 2014
User Badges:

Live chat with Cisco expert Vignesh Rajendran

Facebook_Forum_Template_067.png


When: January 3, 2012 7:00 - 8:00 AM PST (San Francisco; UTC -8:00 hrs)



This corresponds to:

4:00 PM CET(Paris; UTC +1 hr)

8:00 PM PKT (Pakistan, UTC +5 hrs)


8:30 PM IST (India; UTC +5:30 hrs)

10:00 PM (Indonesia; UTC +7 hrs)


What: Facebook Forum. (Live chat with a Cisco expert on Facebook)


How to participate: On the event date and time, go to our Facebook event page http://on.fb.me/VhdeUZ and join the forum. To RSVP visithttp://on.fb.me/VhdeUZ.


Topic Details: The Cisco® Nexus 7000 Series Switches introduce support for the Cisco NX-OS Software

platform, a new class of operating system designed for data centers. Based on the Cisco MDS 9000 SAN-OS platform, Cisco NX-OS introduces support for virtual device contexts (VDCs), which allows the switches to be virtualized at the device level. Each configured VDC presents itself as a unique device to connected users within the framework of that physical switch. The VDC runs as a separate logical entity within the switch, maintaining its own unique set of running software processes, having its own configuration, and being managed by a separate administrator.



Reference Url:

http://www.cisco.com/en/US/prod/collateral/switches/ps9441/ps9402/ps9512/White_Paper_Tech_Overview_Virtual_Device_Contexts.html


About the Expert: Vignesh R. P. is a customer support engineer in the Cisco High Touch Technical Support center in Bangalore, India, supporting Cisco's major service provider customers in routing and MPLS technologies. His areas of expertise include routing, switching, and MPLS. Previously at Cisco he worked as a network consulting engineer for enterprise customers. He has been in the networking industry for 8 years and holds CCIE certification in the Routing & Switching and Service Provider tracks.

Thursday, January 3rd, 2013 12:00 AM PST to Thursday, January 3rd, 2013 12:00 AM PST

Actions

This Event