Views
Helpful
Replies

How to Setup another Access Policy 5.3

riderfaiz
Level 1
Level 1

hi everyone,

Thank you for your help in advance. I am new to v5.3, and I am not good at VPN. So hope you can help.

I just have my consultant to configure this correctly just today. Currently, there is only one rule for the access policy (Single Result Selection). That rule is to use Active Directory as the source for the authentication. And by default will deny any other access which is not found in the rule.

Now... I just got an order that I need to setup a new user who will need to access to our network by using Cisco IPSec VPN (the software one). But that user is not setup in our Active Directory, and we do not want him to access our domain anyway. He only needs to access non-domain resourse...such as airconditioning controller by IP. So I am thinking to setup his account by using "internal identtity". If I do this way, what do I need to do to setup another access policy? May you give me some steps with little more details?

OR... if it is not the way I should do...what else can I do to achieve this goal? Also, he said he could provide his static IP trying to access from.

I have a ASA 5520.

Thank you very much for your help.

Takami Chiro

4 Replies 4

camejia
Level 3
Level 3

Hello,

Instead of creating a separate rule for the credentials validation you can edit the existing one that points to AD1 (only) and change it to a result on the ACS that checks both AD1 and Internal Users. In that case we need to use Identity Store Sequence. Refer to the steps below:

On the ACS GUI > Users and Identity Stores > Identity Store Sequences > Create > Select "Password Based" and on the first box move AD1 and Internal Users to the right. Please do the same on the box at the bottom.

The option "Internal User/Host Advanced Option: If internal user/host not found or disabled then exit sequence and treat as "User Not Found" should stay unchecked. Click submit.