cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Basic config help

jaimemurphy
Level 1
Level 1

I am having problems getting my 11501 to work with my 2000 Terminal servers. I have been through the basic config and see that the hits under content services statistics but client come back with a "The client could not connect to the Terminal server" error message. Clients can connect if pointed at the actual servers IP not the VIP ip. I am new to this product.

CSS 11501

OS = 7.20.206

Win2k Terminal servers SP4

RDP and Terminal server clients (Ver 5 build 2195)

running config as follows:

configure

!*************************** GLOBAL ***************************

no restrict web-mgmt

ftp-record Primary-Boot 192.168.100.114 css des-password xxxx

ftp-record Secondary-Boot 10.1.1.1 anonymous des-password xxxxx

ftp-record DEFAULT_FTP 192.168.100.114 css des-password xxxx

!************************** CIRCUIT **************************

circuit VLAN1

ip address 172.16.10.10 255.255.254.0

!************************** SERVICE **************************

service CF01T01

protocol tcp

port 3389

ip address 172.16.10.76

service CF01T02

ip address 172.16.10.77

protocol tcp

port 3389

max connections 25

active

service CF01T03

ip address 172.16.10.78

protocol tcp

port 3389

max connections 25

active

!*************************** OWNER ***************************

owner CF_Terminal_Servers

content CF_Terminal_Servers

add service CF01T01

add service CF01T02

vip address 172.16.10.75

protocol tcp

port 3389

add service CF01T03

active

!*************************** GROUP ***************************

group TerminalServers

add service CF01T02

add service CF01T03

vip address 172.16.10.75

add service CF01T01

active

6 Replies 6

d.parks
Level 1
Level 1

Depending on your network layout, you may need to change your group configuration. Try "add destination service" instead of "add service"

stevehall
Level 1
Level 1

Jaime,