Views
Helpful
Replies

css 11501 - some basic help please

aoshea
Level 1
Level 1

Dear support,

I am new to content networking and still trying to read through the several hundred pages of the manuals.

just wonder if anyone could help me out with finalising my config on a 11501 that i've purchased to act as a ssl proxy / load balancer.

I think the config, though basic does what I need to, but now i've been told by the web site designers that I now need to keep all session sticky to which ever server the remote user connects to.

Also, I seem to have some latency in the test lab (have two laptops with IIS installed to simulate the real environment).

The problem seem to be that the initial https connection seems to take a long time before the security box is displayed then even longer for the actual page to be produced.

Please can some one help me with the latency issue and the sticky session.

(also not sure if i've setup the load balancing correctly if sticky is used).

thanks in advance.

regards,

Adrian.

Please find attached config.

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

b.hsu
Level 5
Level 5

This document will be very useful to you. This document explains the different features that the CSS supports and how to configure those features.

http://www.cisco.com/en/US/products/hw/contnetw/ps789/products_configuration_guide_chapter09186a00800dc5dd.html

View solution in original post

3 Replies 3

b.hsu
Level 5
Level 5

This document will be very useful to you. This document explains the different features that the CSS supports and how to configure those features.

http://www.cisco.com/en/US/products/hw/contnetw/ps789/products_configuration_guide_chapter09186a00800dc5dd.html

paul.matthews
Level 5
Level 5

On your content rules you will need to configure sticky. This is done using the advanced balance commands under the rule, and there are lots to puck from!