Views
Helpful
Replies

Student Help: Problem with Subnetting IP

jb20037805
Level 1
Level 1

Hey guys.

This is my first time on the forum and i couldnt really find a student area anywhere so if this is the wrong section i apologize. If this is not a place where students can ask for help and you know of another place that would be best suited then i would appreciate if you could take the time to leave some links.

I have currently just started my first year of Networking in College around January, we are doing "Introduction To Networks CCNA LV.5" i believe. It is alll quite basic stuff but i am really struggling with subnetting. We have just started doing our skills assessment and one of the first tasks is to create an IP scheme for a basic network and apply it in Cisco.

I have been watching tutorials on youtube on what to do and i already have the basics down. The part i am struggling with is creating a scheme when given the number of hosts. I have been studying all day i think i have grasped it but would like someone with knowledge on the subject to look over my document and check to see if what i put down is correct. If you also have some time to help me where i am going wrong that would be great.

I will attach the document to this post. It is Part 3: Develop the IPv4 Addressing Scheme i am having some trouble with

I am going to continue to study tonight and hopefully i will eventually get to grips with it.

Thanks for any help in advance guys and again i apologize if this is the wrong place to come for this sort of thing

Jay

3 Replies 3

casanavep
Level 3
Level 3