cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Configure VPN between CSR 100V and PIX

avacisco
Level 1
Level 1

I am new to programming Cisco IOS devices.  I have a client with which I need to create a VPN from our VPC to their PIX device.  I have started a trial with the Cisco CSR 1000V virtual appliance.  I have access to it and have started to the configuration.

I think I have the isakmp phase 1 complete and most of phase 2. Where I am stuck is no doubt the actual complicated part...setting the acls, etc. for interesting traffic and whatever else is needed.

The PIX admin gave me the following peer and endpoint info (generalized here for security purposes as these are all "real" IPs):

Peer1 xxx.xxx.xxx.5

Target1a xxx.yyy.yyy.7

Target1b xxx.xxx.xxx.7

Peer2 zzz.zzz.zzz.17

Target2 zzz.zzz.zzz.7

I would be grateful for any help with how this information should be used to complete the S-2-S VPN configuration.  Every example I have found uses a subnet and not a real IP for filtering interesting traffic.

Thanks

Kirt

18 Replies 18

Francesco Molino
VIP Alumni
VIP Alumni

Hi

Let's assume hosts named peer are in your lan and target on remote lan.

You need to create the acl:

ip access-list extended L2L

permit ip host peer1 host target1a

permit ip host peer1 host target1b

permit ip host peer2 host target2

Then attach this acl to your crypto map:

crypto map L2L 10 ipsec-isakmp

match address L2L

set peer PublicRemoteIP

set transform-set xxxx

This crypto map will be applied to your wan interface: 

interface g0/0

crypto map L2L

If you don't this config, your phase 2 isn't up

Thanks
Francesco
PS: Please don't forget to rate and select as validated answer if this answered your question

Thanks for the reply, Francesco!

To add to the complexity of this issue I did not give the complete picture initially.