Cisco Support Community
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Extension Mobility

In call manager release notes there is a reference to the "Remember Last User Logged in" feature of extension mobility. It mentions that if the "Remember Last User Logged in" option is set to true in call manager 4.x and if you upgrade from call manager 4.x to 5.x then the last user logged in information is lost .


However, it does not mention if the "Remember Last User Logged in" information stays in case of an upgrade from one linux based version to another or in case of a call manager restore.


I did some recreates in the lab while troubleshooting an issue and came up with the following results:


1.For an upgrade from 5.1.1 3000-5 to 5.1.3 1000-12 the last user logged in information stays


2.For an upgrade from CM 6.1.3 3000-1 to CM 6.1.4 1000-10, the last user logged in information stays


3.For an upgrade from 6.1.3.3000-1 to 7.1.2.32014-1 the last user logged in information stays


4.For a restore on call manager 6.1.3 3000-1 the last user logged ininformation stays

1191
Views
0
Helpful
0
Comments