Cisco Support Community
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Service Discovery Using User Data Service (UDS)

05-27-2014 11:30 AM PST thru 05-27-2014 01:00 PM PST

 

Register today for this Cisco Support Community live webcast.

Please join us on Tuesday, May 27, 2014 at 11:30 a.m. India Standard Time (India UTC + 5:30 hours) for this live, interactive event. This time corresponds to 4 p.m. Sydney (UTC +10 hours); 8 a.m. CEST Paris (UTC +2 hours); and Monday, May 26, at 11 p.m. PDT San Francisco. 

During this live event, Cisco subject matter experts Raees Shaikh and Vasanth Kumar will focus on implementing Intercluster Lookup Service (ILS) networks in enterprise deployments, then using ILS to build an enterprise network with User Data Service (UDS) for service discovery of Jabber clients. This session serves as a foundation for collaboration edge deployment.

Agenda

•              ILS Network Setup         

•              User Data Service           

•              Jabber Client Service Discovery                               

•              Troubleshooting Tips    

 

Raees Shaikh is currently a lead for the collaboration team in the Bangalore TAC. His area of expertise is Cisco unified Communications Manager and call control–related applications. Raees has more than six years of industry experience. He focuses on troubleshooting and working with various voice products, including Cisco Unified Communications Manager, Cisco Unified Border Element, gateways, Cisco Unified SIP Proxy, and Jabber in the TAC organization. Prior to joining Cisco, he was a network engineer with Microland Ltd, supporting networks for Fortune 500 companies. He holds a bachelor of engineering degree in electronics and telecommunication from Goa University and holds CCIE voice certification number 34220 and CCNP R&S and RHCE certifications. 

Vasanth Kumar is a technical services engineer in the Cisco Technical Assistance Center in Bangalore. He is an expert on Cisco Unified Communications Manager and has also worked on TDM gateways, Cisco Unified IM & P, Cisco Unified Border Element, SIP gateways, and integration of various other third-party products with Cisco Unified Communications Manager. He has worked as a senior engineer in the U.S. and Canada theater and is currently supporting customers in the EMEA theater. He has been helping customers as well as Cisco partners with installation, configuration, and troubleshooting of unified communications products for more than three years. He holds a bachelor's degree in electronics and communication and CCIE in voice and RHCE certifications.

Need more information? Have more questions? Our experts are available for the next two weeks to help at https://supportforums.cisco.com/expert-corner/knowledge-sharing.

This event is open to all, including partners.

 

Webcast Related Links

View the Video

Ask the Expert

Download the Slides

Read the FAQ 

816
Views
0
Helpful
0
Comments