Preview of new (not yet created) document:
There is "Following" active reference listed twice on the bottom of both trimmed version preview as well as full version preview:
Note - it doesn't apply to preview of documents already created. New (not-yet-saved) documents are affected only.
Note that first "following" is "follow node" and the second one is "follow group". So just the text is duplicated, not functionality.