cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

MeetingPlace Express 2.1.1.2 max participants

Eric Ingram
Level 4
Level 4

I'm new to meetingplace and I've been looing at the admin panel and ssh of the server to figure out:

1.  How can I determine the max participants per conference? 

2.  Do I just consider the voiceconf number of 40 as the max number of participants no matter the mix of meeting?

3.  How do continous meeting effect the voiceconf number usage? Do they reserver ports if zero participants are in the meeting?

Any guidance will help.  Thank you.

[mpxadmin@mpxvoice mpxadmin]$ checklic

License Summary:

Voice    =  40; raw # =  40;   MaxVoice = 120; raw # = 120;   Web      =   6; raw # =   6;   MaxWeb   = 120; raw # = 120;   Video      =   6; raw # =   0;   MaxVideo   =   6; raw # =   0;   MaxAdhoc =   6; raw # =   0;  MaxStd =   6; raw # =   0;  StdVoiceConf =   6; raw # =   0;  StdVideoConf =   6; raw # =   0;  StdVoiceUpg =   0;  StdVideoUpg =   0;  WebPrem =   0;  SecondaryServers =   0;  Languages=   0; raw # =   0;  Exchange =   0; raw # =   0;********

[mpxadmin@mpxvoice mpxadmin]$

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

jdedell12
Level 5
Level 5

The max calls in a conference is a system setting and is not affected except for the high end by your licenses.  Think the default was 5.

The maxvoice is the total number of license that can be used for scheduled and reservationless audio meetings.  Voiceconf is the concurrent limit of scheduled voice calls.  This is the limit for all callers in one or more concurrent schedule meeting.

Continues meetings use up (reserve) voice licenses even when they are not used as they can be used at any time.  So if you have 1 continues meeting with 5 participants then you only have 35 concurent scheduled voice calls left.

Hope this helps

John

View solution in original post

3 Replies 3

jdedell12
Level 5
Level 5