Cisco Support Community
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements

Welcome to Cisco Support Community. We would love to have your feedback.

For an introduction to the new site, click here. If you'd prefer to explore, try our test area to get started. And see here for current known issues.

New Member

2 UCCX in the same CUCM

Hi,

I'm developing a scenario with customer have two distinct UCCX to 2 distinct remote office in the same CUCM. I have 2 UCCX version 8.5.1.10000-37 and 1 cluster CUCM version 8.6.2.20000-2.

I have 2 distinct axluccx_users, 2 distinct rmcm_users, 2 distinct jtapi_users, but i see all users in the 2 UCCXs servers, but i can not see all agents in 2 UCCX. Each UCCX can see respective agents.

Each application users contais only respectives CTI ports, devices, etc.

or

The supersivor have any other option to change the agent skill without accessing the Web Application of the IPCC, but supervisors need to constantly change the skill of the agents. This customer have any CSQ based in skill.

Best Regards,

Cláudio Costa

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Super Bronze

2 UCCX in the same CUCM

Hi Claudio

Each UCCX system will show all the users marked with an 'IPCC Extension' in the CUCM system, so Supervsiors managing skills will see all the users and you cannot prevent that.

The 'team' and 'skill' configurations are specific to each cluster, so if you don't allocate the users from the other UCCX system to teams then they don't show up in the Supervisor app, and you cannot 'break' the other UCCX (i.e. UCCXB) by setting skills wrong on the local UCCX (i.e. UCCXA) - as they are set locally on your cluster.

Agents from the other cluster are going to show up in the Historical Client filter boxes as well.

Aaron

Aaron Please remember to rate helpful posts to identify useful responses, and mark 'Answered' if appropriate!
2 REPLIES
Super Bronze

2 UCCX in the same CUCM

Hi Claudio

Each UCCX system will show all the users marked with an 'IPCC Extension' in the CUCM system, so Supervsiors managing skills will see all the users and you cannot prevent that.

The 'team' and 'skill' configurations are specific to each cluster, so if you don't allocate the users from the other UCCX system to teams then they don't show up in the Supervisor app, and you cannot 'break' the other UCCX (i.e. UCCXB) by setting skills wrong on the local UCCX (i.e. UCCXA) - as they are set locally on your cluster.

Agents from the other cluster are going to show up in the Historical Client filter boxes as well.

Aaron

Aaron Please remember to rate helpful posts to identify useful responses, and mark 'Answered' if appropriate!
New Member

2 UCCX in the same CUCM

Ok, Thanks.

I signed with the supervisor and user only see their agents, CSQ, etc..

Regards,

Cláudio Costa

1059
Views
0
Helpful
2
Replies