cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Community Member

Advanced use of the CRS Editor

hello :)

I have a good programming experience with languages like Visual Basic, perl, C, and so on, but I am new to a programming tool like the CRS Editor.

So, I don't find the way to perform efficiently some operations I used to do in other programming environments.

I'd be very happy to get some help from more experienced users of the CRS Editor.

Can someone tell me if there is a way to ...

- Compare two .aef files

- Get a nicely formatted print copy of a CRS script. When I use the Print Command in the File menu, I get truncated lines, large white space randomly inserted in the text, and some interresting information from the "properties" of some steps are not displayed in the print. So I have to say that I find the "prints" more or less useless.

- Perform some global editing operations like changing every occurrence of a variable's name in the script. Example : I first designed a variable as integer and named it intMyVar. Then, I change my mind and want to use a string variable instead. How can I replace every "intMyVar" by "strMyVar" in the script ?

- Select more than one step at a time and perform cut and paste operations on the selected group of steps

- Toggle a step as "active" (the step is performed) or "inactive" (the step is considered as a comment) in the script.This is useful for testing or debugging the script. The only way I know so far to do this is to delete the step from the script and to define it again later.

Is there a way to gain access to more advanced features in the CRS Editor, or maybe to third party softwares, to edit the CRS scripts ?

Thanks in advance

Kind Regards :)

4 REPLIES
Blue

Re: Advanced use of the CRS Editor

Well, I will try to answer a few of your questions.