Cisco Support Community
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements

Welcome to Cisco Support Community. We would love to have your feedback.

For an introduction to the new site, click here. And see here for current known issues.

CCX Script Question. Hopefully not a stupid one.

First off, I'm very new to this. The person that handled all our scripting is no longer with the company and this just got dumped in my lap. I have very little experience and I'm learning as I go.

I've got a call center that handles telesales for all of my company's franchise stores. Each store has it's own toll-free number that is routed into a single script. The person that was doing this before me set it up so that each number came into it's own CSQ and only had one skill assigned to the CSQ. They would then have the main person designated to get the calls set to level 10 on the skill and the person that it's supposed to "roll" to set at level 8.

Well, they've decided they want to do it better and have a single CSQ setup, with each franchise set as a skill, and naturally that falls to me. They've requested that I make it so that the customers can choose to wait for the specific agent assigned to that store, go to the next available agent, or leave a voicemail for the agent. I've got a pretty good idea how to do all this, but one thing I'm stuck on at the moment is how, in the script, does one specify what skill is assigned to a call, so that it gets routed to the right people with that skill?

For example: Call comes in from 888-555-1234 for store #0001. Three agents in my Franchise queue are assigned the skill for 0001 at levels 10, 8, and 8, respectively. Where and how do I connect that call to the 0001 skill, in the event that it needs to be queued and another call comes in? Hopefully that made sense.

I'm sure it's just some dumb thing I'm missing, but I'm getting more confused the more I look at it.

24 REPLIES
Hall of Fame Super Silver