cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

CCXE Enh 8.02 Prompts

gkeel
Level 1
Level 1

I am new to working on Contact Center Express Enhanced and more specifically vers 8.02.  I have found that there must be a bunch of recoreded prompts for use with the scripts from seeing some of them in the examples and hearing them actually work when I use the script.  However, I have not been able to find a list of those anywhere so that if there is one there, I could use it.  I figure they are part of the default or en prompts or grammars but don't know how to look for them.  I figure they are .wav files and in Windows, I could browse or search for them.  But with the Linux that it not so easy.

Can anyone point me to a document that will tell me how to find them and use them?  Also what is the default locations for the new .wav files that I upload into CCXE and the proper way of accessing them in a script (i.e. what do I need to specify as the script variable).

Thanks for all help offered!

Gene

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

I wouldn't recommend it. You then have to remember to maintain three copies of the same thing. There is a global setting under System > Language Information > Default IVR Language Configuration that is set to en_US for you. Unless you override it on a trigger or inside a script you only need to upload into the en_US folder.

Also, please rate replies/documents. It helps the search algorithm and my vanity.

View solution in original post

3 Replies 3

Jonathan Schulenberg
Hall of Fame
Hall of Fame

There are two prompt repositories: the system and user. The UI only shows you the user repository unfortunately. I've looked and cannot find a Cisco document listing what the system prompts and their filenames are. I wrote a document that provides you some reference on the system prompt repository instead: https://supportforums.cisco.com/docs/DOC-13933