Cisco Support Community
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements

Welcome to Cisco Support Community. We would love to have your feedback.

For an introduction to the new site, click here. And see here for current known issues.

CUCCX 8.0 - Call monitoring and recording

Hello,

I've worked with desktop-side monitoring and recording on various versions fo CUCCX in the past and have come to the point where this particular solution is not practicle anymore (we would need cordinate with the desktop group to install Cisco-approved NICs, and yes I am aware that there is a workaround but it doesn't work on NICs that do not support promiscuous mode.)

CUCCX supports a server-side method as well, but I have no experience in it and would like to find a how-to document.  Would it work in a mixed network environment?  Any pointers would be helpful.

2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

Accepted Solutions
Super Bronze

Hi

In my experience the 'lack of support for promiscuous mode' NICs is vastly overstated. I've not come accross a single NIC that doesn't work. I suspect that document was written back when NICs were based on valves or something.

Typically the main issues are simple config errors - not doing span-to-pc-port, not daisy chaining PCs, etc.(And on v8.0+ it's usually due to the services falling over, which will ruin things for you whether you use CAD or server-side monitoring!)

RE: server side monitoring - I've worked on some fairly large SPAN based deployments. UCCX is pretty agnostic, you just need to make sure it sees each conversation (and sees each one only once!) using whatever SPAN config you can. It's more a question of how handy you are with networking than anything specific to UCCX.

Regards

Aaron

Aaron Please remember to rate helpful posts to identify useful responses, and mark 'Answered' if appropriate!
Super Bronze

Hi