Cisco Support Community
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements

Welcome to Cisco Support Community. We would love to have your feedback.

For an introduction to the new site, click here. If you'd prefer to explore, try our test area to get started. And see here for current known issues.

Error in if loop of ICM script while conditioning skillgroup

Hi,

I am a beginner with ICM and CVP scripting.

I am creating my first ever ICM script. I have created a skillgroup prior to starting the ICM script. When I am using the created skillgroup in a if loop, i keep getting undefined symbol error. The syntax I am using is "Skillgroup.<skillgroupname>.LoggedOn>0". If I use any already existing skillgroups, the error wont come. Could someone please tell me what am I doing wrong wrto skillgroup creation? I am yet to star on CVP scripting. All I did was, creating the call types, skillgroup and started with a simple ICM script for hands on.

Thanks,

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

hi, Please use Formula editor

hi,

Please use Formula editor, and select the skill group object, under that object select whatever skill group you are referring to. if your preferred skill group does not appear in Script editor evenif you have already created them, close and reopen script editor.

there might be enterprise name wrongly typed in the condition, that may be the reason for this error.

regards

Chintan

~ please rate if helpful

4 REPLIES

hi, Please use Formula editor

hi,

Please use Formula editor, and select the skill group object, under that object select whatever skill group you are referring to. if your preferred skill group does not appear in Script editor evenif you have already created them, close and reopen script editor.

there might be enterprise name wrongly typed in the condition, that may be the reason for this error.

regards

Chintan

~ please rate if helpful

Chintan, Thanks a lot to you.