cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Fifteen minutes in queue, go to voicemail.

mike-greene
Level 4
Level 4

Hi,

I'm new to scripting and did not write this one I'm attaching.  The customer wants the calls that are in the queue for fifteen minutes to go to voicemail.  If I hit "0" while I'm in the queue I do go to voicemail so the UCCX server can hit the mailbox.  Any ideas on why this script will not shoot calls to VM after fifteen minutes?

Thanks,

Mike

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

i think you could get by just fine with the below pseudo code:

queue

:queue loop

cwd = get reporting (current wait duration)

if (cwd >= cwd_limit)

true

goto transfer to voicemail

false

play prompt (all reps busy, thank you for holding)

place call hold

delay 30

place call unhold

goto queue loop

the reporting step has a good help document if you open the step properties and click the help button.

good luck, and let me know how it works out.

View solution in original post

19 Replies 19

Anthony Holloway
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee

I know this is not a rule per se, but post a screen shot of the section in your script you suspect is having an issue instead of the whole script.  It's a pain to download the zip, then extract, then open my editor, which may not even be the correct version for the script you have.  It's just messy.  I can quickly preview your screen shot right in browser, and probably answer your question without needing to load the script in an editor.

This is more of a rant for the support community as a whole, and not directed towards you.  so I apologize that this was stated in your post for help.

But, since I am here to help you, could you please post a screen shot of your queue loop?

Thanks Anthony,

The screen shot is attached.  Where I have it highlighted it keeps bouncing between there and Call UnHold right above it.

Thanks,

Mike